Please assess my IELTS Speaking :)

Daily (Mon-Fri) speech exercises with Ryan through Whatsapp
hokinhdat

Please assess my IELTS Speaking :)

Post by hokinhdat »

Hi everyone,

This is my first attempt for the IELTS speaking test. Would appreciate all of your inputs so that I can improve.

http://www.ieltsnetwork.com/download/file.php?id=429

I'm from Vietnam, and I'm planning to sit the test in Feb 2015, so I've only got a month left to prepare for it. I think that I'm still weak at vocabulary for some topics, and also the cohesion and coherence in my speech. Any tips on wrapping up my speech :P ?

Also, I would appreciate some tips on being concise yet comprehensive in my content so that I wouldn't exceed the 2-minute limit. I wonder if the examiner would let me finish my speech if it lasts for 2.5 - 3 mins.

The topic is as follows:
Describe your favourite season.
You should say:
- what the season is and when it occurs
- what the weather is like during this season
- what your typical activities are during this season
and explain why it is your favourite season.

Thank you in advance for your help :D .

Best,
Dat

P.S. I'm also curious to know roughly what band score my current speaking skill could mostly achieve.
Attachments
Ielts 1.mp3
(2.85 MiB) Downloaded 899 times
lmoore
IELTS Instructor
IELTS Instructor

Re: Please assess my IELTS Speaking :)

Post by lmoore »

Hello, Dat, and thank you for sharing this information about the lunar new year in Vietnam! It sounds like a lot of fun, especially the “lucky money” part.
First, I want to say that you’re going to be fine on the IELTS. I cannot give you an estimated band score, but I will say that you will have no problem getting whatever score you want as your mistakes are very minor and few.