Very new to IELTS

This is the place to ask a question about the IELTS or raise an IELTS related topic for public discussion.
radhika chilupuri

Very new to IELTS

Post by radhika chilupuri »

Hi Friends,

How are you?I am very new to IELTS.
Right now, I am working in software industry and has 8 years of experience.
Even my husband has an 6 years experience in IT industry.
Planning for the austrilian PR to work.

Can anyone help me out for below quiries.
1)What is the scroe I should get in IELTS for experienced people.
2)Is husband can work on with PR?
3)What is approach to prepare for IELTS?
4)How is the IT market in Australia to get the job.
5)How much money we need to pay for exam, and how we need to book the slots.
6)How much time is required to get PR.

Thanks
radhika chilupuri

Re: Very new to IELTS

Post by radhika chilupuri »

Can anyone reply to this mail :D
Ryan

Post by Ryan »

Hi Radhika,

Please excuse the delay. I am not an expert on the Australian permanent residency process, but I'll do my best to provide you with a few answers:

1) You will need all four skills to be either band 7 or higher or band 8 or higher.
2) Yes. (Reference: http://www.immi.gov.au/Live/Pages/austr ... ation.aspx)
3) If you are new to the IELTS, try this article: http://ieltsielts.com/more/study-plans/
4) I'm not sure. I'll post this thread to the Facebook IELTS Network page to try and drum up some info.
5) The price to take the IELTS varies from one country to another. Consult this thread: http://www.ieltsnetwork.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1667
6) The Australian government site says times can vary from one person to another. To read a few personal experiences, try this Yahoo thread: https://answers.yahoo.com/question/inde ... 053AAKzPNQ
atmahesh

Post by atmahesh »

refer link below. Let me know if you need more information.

http://pr4oz.com
tammy_vic

Post by tammy_vic »

radhika chilupuri wrote:Hi Friends,

How are you?I am very new to IELTS.