Need your help, guys! Task 1 and 2.

Post your Task 1 or 2 response and/or read the responses of other students and provide feedback.
chiara_fisher

Need your help, guys! Task 1 and 2.

Post by chiara_fisher »

Hi, everyone.
I'm studying on my own so I don't have any person who can help me during my IELTS preparation. It would be awesome if someone of you wanted to help me.

Here you are task 1:
The diagram below shows the number of landline telephones per 1000 people in different countries over a five-year period.
Write a report for a university lecturer describing the information shown below.

the bar chart reports the changes in landline telephones in several countries the South East of Asia.
As we can see the nations with the major amount of landlines telephones are, respectively, Singapore (more than 450 thousand people in 2004) and Brunei (more than 225 thousand people in 2004).
Despite the relatively high diffusion of landlines, these 2 countries have registered a slight decrease since 2000.
On the other hand, can also be found nations with a continuous increase in the spread of this means of telecommunication. Indeed, places like Cambodia, Vietnam and Thailand (even though there's a lack of 2004's data) have shown a steady increase by at least 50% between 2000 and 2004.
Not all data reports a significant upward trend; in fact, Philippines, Myanmar have registered a slight drop in landlines telephones ownership since the beginning of the analysed period.

Here you are Task 2:
Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against common childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?
What is your view of this practice?
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.