pls check my letter! thanks a lot

Post your Task 1 or 2 response and/or read the responses of other students and provide feedback.
rairaichan0323

pls check my letter! thanks a lot

Post by rairaichan0323 »

You are a student at University of Sydney. Your ID card has been stolen. Write to the Local Police Station, giving details of who you are, what happened and asking what you should do to get a new ID card.

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Janis Lam and I came from Malaysia. I am a recently arrived overseas student and currently studying Marketing Management at the Sydney University. I am writing this letter to report my ID card has been stolen yesterday night.

Yesterday, while on my way back to home around the Victoria Street, someone stole my bag. Because this happen was so suddenly and I could not give any responses and then the theft ran away. Inside the bag that contains some books, wallet as well as my ID card.

My ID card number is SU96522 and it issued on the 23th of March. I would be appreciative of any information that I must have to obtain in order to apply the new ID card. Also, I would be grateful if you could tell me the procedures and the cost of issuing the card.

I can be contacted at the address along with my phone number provided above. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

Yours faithfully
Janis Lam
Last edited by rairaichan0323 on Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:59 am, edited 2 times in total.
chaiguy
Grammar Checker
Grammar Checker

Re: pls check my letter! thanks a lot

Post by chaiguy »

rairaichan0323 wrote:You are a student at University of Sydney. Your ID card has been stolen. Write to the Local Police Station, giving details of who you are, what happened and asking what you should do to get a new ID card.

Dear Sir/Madam,